webstationlogos3 KHTK-sports-1140_FINAL-social_125x35b

Watch Live

Film Reviews Blog

(Credit: Relativity Media)

Film Reviews Blog: ‘Don Jon’

Not since “Annie Hall” has a film about one couple’s relationship been so brutally honest about dating in the modern world.

09/27/2013

Film Title: R.I.P.D.

Film Reviews Blog: ‘R.I.P.D.’

The comic book film certainly doesn’t breathe any new life into the buddy-cop genre, but manages to maintain a pulse with its action.

07/19/2013

A2 online banner art

Film Reviews Blog: ‘Anchorman 2′ Official Trailer Released

If you haven’t heard, it’s kind of a big deal. The first official trailer for “Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues” has been released.

06/19/2013

MAN OF STEEL

Film Reviews Blog: ‘Man Of Steel’

It’s not too often that I’m blown away with the beauty of a film trailer, and it’s even rarer that I don’t end up disappointed. Thankfully, “Man of Steel” lived up to every facet of my visual expectations.

06/17/2013

(Credit: Universal Pictures)

Film Reviews Blog: ‘Fast & Furious 6′

I feel like I just continue to repeat myself every time I review any film in the Fast and Furious franchise, because it feels like I’ve been repeatedly watching the same film for the last decade.

05/24/2013

(Credit: Warner Bros. Pictures)

Film Reviews Blog: ‘The Hangover Part III’

There and back again: It’s time for another hangover in Las Vegas. Except this time it’s not about figuring out what happened last night but about what’s going on.

05/24/2013

(Credit: Abdullah Doma/AFP/Getty Images)

Film Reviews Blog: Summer Movie Preview 2013

Once again, the summer movie season seems to have kicked off just as early as the temperatures began to rise.

05/10/2013

Iron Man 3

Film Reviews Blog: ‘Iron Man 3′

“Iron Man 3” does something very few threequels have accomplished and many more fail to do: stay fresh.

05/03/2013

A GOOD DAY TO DIE HARD

Film Reviews Blog: ‘A Good Day To Die Hard’

“Live Free Or Die Hard” was surprisingly great and re-launched a celebrated franchise that made Bruce Willis an action star. “A Good Day To Die Hard” did just the opposite.

02/14/2013

Identity Thief

Film Reviews Blog: “Identity Thief”

When it comes to judging comedies, there is only one question by which to judge the film: Was it funny? And, it is a clear “yes” for “Identity Thief.”

02/08/2013

GangsterSquad-OneSht

Film Reviews Blog: ‘Gangster Squad’

In its previews, “Gangster Squad” is already being called one of the best gangster films of the decade. Considering we are only days into this year, and only three years into the decade, it doesn’t amount to much.

01/11/2013

THE HOBBIT: AN UNEXPECTED JOURNEY

Film Reviews Blog: ‘The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey’

After nearly a decade, the journey continues, or in this case begins, as Peter Jackson returns with “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey.”

12/14/2012