Team USA's World Baseball Classic MVPs, RankedMarcus Stroman won the tournament MVP but there might have been players on Team USA that deserved it a bit more.
Cleveland Rocks As Title Drought Ends In NBA FinalsWith James leading the way and winning MVP honors, the Cavs became the first team in NBA history to overcome a 3-1 deficit in their victory over the Golden State Warriors.
Stephen Curry Is 1st Unanimous NBA MVP, Takes Honor AgainStephen Curry is the first unanimous NBA MVP, earning the award for the second straight season Tuesday after leading the defending champion Warriors to a record-setting season.
Source: Stephen Curry To Win Second MVP AwardStephen Curry of the Golden State Warriors will win his second-consecutive NBA league MVP award, joining a group of 10 other players in NBA history to ever win the award in back-to-back years.
Three 'Player Of The Year' Candidates For The SharksAt the end of each regular season, however, select Bay Area media members vote on a "Player of the Year" award for the Sharks.
Cam Newton Wins NFL Most Valuable Player AwardCam Newton has won The Associated Press NFL Most Valuable Player award in a landslide.
Blue Jays' Donaldson, Nationals' Harper Win MVP AwardsAfter two huge seasons, former Oakland Athletics third baseman (current Toronto Blue Jays third baseman) Josh Donaldson and Washington Nationals phenom Bryce Harper have won the American League and National League Most Valuable Player awards.
DeMarcus Cousins On MVP: 'It's Mine To Grab'
Harden Still Bitter: 'I Know I Was The MVP'
Kaepernick Tied 26th-Best Odds For MVP, Who Is First?
The Grant Napear Show - May 26, 2015 - Seg 3
The Grant Napear Show - May 26, 2015 - Seg 2

More From CBS Sacramento

Get Our App
Get The CBS Sacramento Weather AppGet the latest radar, CBS13 AppCasts and hour-by-hour forecasts. You can also send your weather pics.
Follow Us On Facebook

Listen Live